Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The way that humans live is extremely influenced by the technological developments. Since the advent of cars, our lives have been changed in many terms. Despite this fact, using cars has always been a controversial issue. I personally believe that the number of cars in use would increase in future decades, as a result of better financial status of people and decrease in production costs which I explain as follow.

Firstly, economic development of the countries provide such a financial condition for people that allows them to afford more cars. As times goes by, the financial situation of the majority of people, both in well-developed and developing countries, enhances and more people could afford buying new cars. many statistics demonstrate that there is a positive correlation between improving in wealth indicators of a society and the number of cars in use in that society. I strongly believe that this trend will continue, and as a result, more new automobiles will be consumed.

In addition to that, we should consider the technological improvements and new inventions in the industry too; Simply, because these have an enormous impact on the car production industry. In recent years, many new materials and manufacturing methods were introduced which has been employed to build new cars in a much cheaper way. In many production sites, using such method lead to increasing both quantity and quality of the cars. Thus, we could see that the availability of advanced cars has been raised in almost any country nowadays. By considering the rapid growth in almost every science and technological subject, we could surely say that the cost of production of new cars will be reduced in the following years, and this obviously means that more of them will be used by humans.

All in all, more availability and affordability of cars in following decades, next to wealthier future people lead us to consume more automobiles. I hope, besides that, we see improvement in environmental issues associated with the cars as well.