Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Sports and social activities are very important to everyone. These will help to build a strong, healthy and generous society. So, at universities and colleges, sports and social activities have a similar importance as classes and libraries. I agree to support equal financial support to sports and social activities for two reasons.

The main reasons to support the statement that it builds a strong network with similar types of people. When universities and colleges spend more money on sports and social activities, then more students will join there. They will do the same jobs and become familiar with each other which will create a community among students. This will help to change society by doing social activities. For instance, when I started to go to school, I was alone. I used to pass time doing nothing with some regular classmates. But when I joined some sports clubs and organization of social activities, I started to make new friends and working with them to do some social activities like motivate people for education, child education, etc. So, this helped me to build a strong community to pass some good times and do some great jobs for society.

Another reason is that sports will help the students become healthy and social activities help students to become more mankind to others. Not only to become healthy and generous, but those will also help the students to refresh their mind and motivate to work with great energy. Doing study simultaneously for a long time is boring for students sometimes, they need to do something for refreshment. And social activities and sports may help to do this. For example, I used to work for a long time. When I got bored I used to do some social works and sometimes participated in some sports. It would help to do my work with new stamina. Every time when I passed some times with those activites it helped to think more diversely. This experience taught me that sports and social activities have the same importance as study to do well every sector where someone is interested.

In sum, though some may oppose spending more money on those fields, it's important for universities and colleges to grow their students with good mentality and make healthy. For this, they should spend equal financial support for those fields. It will help to improve those fields as well as the environment for the students to flourish their interest.