Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people attitude toward organization brings to the light a question that has provoked a debate several times, namely, whether ability to plan is helpful in modern life or not. In my opinion, who has a very complicated lifestyle, nobody can become successful without efficient planning for his tasks and responsibilities. Some people may think that it is wasting time to write to do list or check the priorities. However, I believe that it is not true.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that we are surrounded with different kinds of duties and we are not able to to them all in one day. It is really essential to arrange our works based on their importance and finish them one by one. For example, I, as a graduate student and newly mother, must do a lot of research and pass final exams, while doing the laundry and washing the dishes or feeding my baby. It is near impossible for me to successfully finish every thing in one day and I am trying to choose the most important one first and then continue to next step. Therefore, without an excellent organization nobody can devote his time to main tasks and achieve his goals.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that, people tend to waste their time and participate in minor activities. For instance, they watch TV, while they have to wrap up their research papers or visit their manager. If individuals do not organize their time and manage the process of doing project, they would postpone it to future when is too late. Hence, it is crucial to draw a map and motivate ourselves to move forward.

Admittedly, sometimes we are not able to stick to plan and unpredictable situations happen on the way. Financial problems, divorce, having new baby or breaking up with a friend make us vulnerable and unable to track the plan. Nevertheless, I assert that if we look at our dreams, it motivates us to forget our difficulties and start again. A study at Harvard University shows that people who know what they want to do or be in the future, solve their problems earlier and move on again. As a matter of fact, planning makes our complex life easier.

Due to aforementioned argument explored in previous statements, I strongly recommend people to make a plan to avoid chaos in their life.