Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because
they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
In modern digital era, it is nearly impossible to reduce influence of cell online and access to social network.
Instead mobile phones, online games and social network can be utilized for enhancing skills of children.
I disagree, with this statement for the following reasons:
To begin with, cell phone provides multiple sources of information for children to study. There is no doubt that
this 21st century children are stubborn, they wont agree when parents convince them not to use cell phone. However,
Parents should educate them to use resources such as different education apps, test center, video lectures
thereby diverting their attention from unimportant usage of cell phone. My own personal experience is a compelling
example of this situation. When I was in my 10th grade, once I took physics test from the education
application in order to enhance my grades for physics. It was very challenging and good practice for
real examination. On the other hand, there was not technology in past, so these simulation examination was
not possible as a result people due to lack of specialized artificial intelligence about 100 years back,
literacy level were lower as compared to today education level.
In addition, it is certainly true children leisure time is mostly occupied by the video games. Trend of attractive
Video games with superheros is skyrocketing due to increased popularity of science fiction movies.
However, video games acts as brain exercises for the children, those kids who play games on regular basis have
keen and sharp attention span. Hence, playing video games is one of the best way for children
to unwind their mind from the worries. However, children can develop obsession with games and may
Deny attending school, but parents should let children know about importance of education for sound career. As a
result, playing video games can enhance brain capacity to focus on specific task.
Finally, invention of Facebook by Mark zukerberg has affected children education both in positive and negative ways.
They like to stay connected with large peer group via facebook, yahoo and other website.
Moreover, social network mainly facebook offers many education quotes, sayings from famous people, and
videos that aid in shaping children' career. On the top of that, there is strict need to encourage children
to create study group tp engage them in to curricular activities. Group study is very beneficial for students,
as erudite students encourages weak students to work hard. In past, people didnt get privilege of accessing facebook
interactive educational videos, so it was hard for students to understand study material. Hence, social network
serve as blessing to children by providing attention binding videos.
In conclusion, it is worth saying that it is convenient to educate children today than in past due to prudent
using of cellphone to aid testing skills, video games to enhance brain capacity and social media
to motivate group study. Hence,innovations serve as background to create amicable atmosphere for study.
online games: increase level of focus its like exercises for brain to make it powerful and active
socia network site: Many education quotes, sayings from famous people, group study online.