Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past becausethey spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples to

We have listened it from teachers and parents: the techonolgy is changing the way our kids behave. They do not seem to pay attention to us, neither to listen; they are slaves of pixels and screens. And we usually compare it to when our granparents and parents were kids, life seemed to be easier since they did not have such thing as the internet. And that is why I agree with the prompt that educating children is more difficult task today, and my reasons are as follows.

To begin with, when our parents and grandparents were children they were not exposed to today's technology because it did not even exist. However, this does not mean kids did not have any other type of recreational activities that parents may have thought they would have impacted in a negative way to the education of their kid. But we have to keep in mind that back in the days, the society was also way more conservative and the educational system inside the houses or inside the classroom was stricter, like for example hitting kid's arms with a rule if they misbehavied.

In addition it is extremely easy for a kid to get attached to a cell phone or online gaming when most of their spare time is abused by using this type of technologies. Last year I worked as a nanny and I appareciated cases where parents prefered having their kids inside the house stuck in the tablet screen so they could complete another tasks; and this was a routine. It was frustrating and complicated for parents, and for me at the moment, to make the kids listen to us because they were used to have all their concentration on the device they were using.

Lastly while conected to the web, kids are highly exposed to tons of harmful unfiltered information, and this can be incredible dangerous. They are in a click of distance from perverted data and moreover users whom their work is to play with kids minds to make them do things againts their will, creating a huge psychological impact on children that may cause harsh behavioral consequences in the future. There are plenty of cases related to cyber crimes where this happened, one of them is the famous "Blue Whale" game that made kids to harm themselves under threads against them and their families, without parents knowing what was happening.

In summary, technology is taking huge steps every day and it is our work to know how to manipulate and regulate it in our lifes, and the lifes of our families; specially when it comes to the integral development of a kid. It is a necessity for parents to create rules inside the house so this objects cannot create a negative impact in their children, because cell phones and games online will always be there, but it is in ourselves to understand that the use we give to them comes with tons of responsability as well.