Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sports frequently show up on newspapers as it gives a popular trend and spread out around the whole world among daily life of people. So in my opinion, I think government should spend more money in support of athletics. As well as athletes should be much more honoured than artists since what they showed us in Olympic through TV are incredible performance with excellent skills that were fully trained with strength and sweat.

Firstly, more athletes doing sports will inspire more people to fall in love with working out which is a good way to stay in health. There was time when my cousin spent all his time watching sports channel, and he kept telling me he wanted to become a professional mountain climber, from which one’s persistence strongly inspired him as well as the powerful-built body shape of the climber. Now we met several times in the gym and he’s getting pretty much fitted and told me hardly get a sick in a year. The reason to put more financial support for creating more TV channels about sports and fitness can attract more audience to watch and learn. As a result, it gradually gives a motivation for the entire nation of leading a positive way, as well as potentially can also be a nice way to treat obesity and sloth.

Secondly, there will be high chances of getting championship if more financial supports are put in. In order to obtain more material support to help athletes getting stronger in both body building and skills, there required more financial outcome on getting varieties of facilities and food resources. As well as spend more money to employ professional nutritionists to take care of athletes. If these could be satisfied ,there will be heaps of increase of athletes.

In conclusion, I seriously hold the opinion as the decision of government should spend more money in support of athletics with reasons that is ways of healthy inspiration and one athlete can be proud of getting championship and a glory of nation.