TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things related to schoolwork.

Parenting has always been a prominent issue which has engendered heated debates among people. There is an argument about selection of ways to spend with children. While most people believe that education will assure children’s promising future so parents should specific their time to school assignments, other hold opposite view stating that using this precious time to have joys with their children, like playing games or doing sports, is a better way. As far as I am concerned, I believe parents should dedicate their time with children on fun stuff rather than doing assignment related to school. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

To begin with, childhood is short compared with a man’s lifespan. However, childhood does play a vital role in one’s life. Therefore, parents should build premium memories for their children, like hiking and playing games together. These non-utilitarian manners are beneficial to build their self-esteem and self-worth, vital for a fulfilling life. For instance, parents should hang out with their kids and do some sports instead of doing homework. In this way, children could genuinely enjoy this amusement without under any pressure from school work. Throughout the sports, children build an intimate relationship with their parents, also they will have more strong body which prevent themselves from getting illness.

Furthermore, Tiger Mom is a terrible social problem in China. For this unusual epidemic phenomenon, most parents in China merely focus on the results from children’s studies. But grade and schoolwork are not central value of humans. Putting too much pressure on children’s shoulder would cause terrible consequences. There is news every year that students who couldn’t the heavy pressure decide to end their life. If parents only focus on grade, the following consequence can be devastating.

Last but not least, it is an excellent opportunity for parents to teach their kids to understand, that knowledge does exist anywhere instead of studying in school - gaming could also offer a window for them to chase the wisdom. As Rachelle E. Goodrich said, “Life is a puzzle, a riddle, a test, a mystery, a game—whatever challenge you wish to compare it to.”

In conclusion, it is judicious to say that having fun together and make memorable time with children is significant for every family and a right way for children to have a happy and dynamic life.