TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

In general, children spend most of their time in the house having shared activities with their parents. However, in this developing era with lots of busy parents, one side of the mentioned shared activities has been blurred. As a result, parents should pay attention to how they fill their children's free-time to have the most effective strategy for children's growth. So, allocating activities for this regard is so essential. In this regard, many parents want to know which activities better leads them to their purpose. There are many ideas and alternatives in this case, but I think doing things which are related to the children's schoolwork is the better choice. In what follows, I will delve into two reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes into my mind is that, this strategy will increase the educational performance of children. Parents, who do some activities about their child's schoolwork, have directly observation on their child's studying methods, and they can control these methods better than their teachers, owing to the fact that their child is more comfortable with them. The more efficient practicing methods, the more children's marks in schools, and as a result, their educational performance increases a lot. As I remember, when I was an eight years old child, my mother always allocated her free-time to work with me on mathematics. Since she knew my characteristics better than my teacher, she tried to solve my problems in different way, and to be honest, it worked better than punishments which I had been seen in school.

Second, should parents spend their free time for working on children's schoolwork with them, the children can learn some new issues for their future life. Since parents show their children how much they care for them, even in some aspects which they do not know much about, children learn the concept of responsibility in their childhood. Parents all know how to have fun playing games or sports with their children, but caring about their unfamiliar aspects, shows the children how much hard having responsibilities is. Again, on those days, I thought that if I get married and have child, I should help them this way, because I felt really comfortable to solve my problems in home, instead of in school with lots of punishments. Maybe if my parents had allocated their free-time to play with me, I would not have had this feeling.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that parents can spend their free time to work on their children’s schoolwork with them. It’s because this strategy not only increase children’s educational performance but also, teach them some new issues for their future life. Thus, I personally suggest that all parents dedicate some of their time to working on their children’s schoolwork and being aware of their situation.