Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, one of the most difficult preoccupations of governmental decision-makers is deciding about how to allocate their limitted budget to several money-required regions with different priorities. Many factors are involved in distinguishing between the priorities; sometimes governments spend their money on a region which needs supports. When it comes to this point, many politicians want to know supporting which region is at higher priority. While some governments financially pay more attention to supporting the arts instead of athletics, I personally repudiate this strategy, and strongly think that benefits of improved sport regions weights more than the arts ones. In what follows, I will delve into two reasons to shed light on my response.

The first point that comes to my mind is that spending more money on the sport regions will result having better health condition of the whole society in the long run. In general, children should be encouraged by their parents to continue any activity; parents mostly pay attention to horizons of a region which their children choose. If parents find out that a region is supported by the government, they would be more enthusiastic about advising the region to thei children. Therefore, governments can have more future sport-men by supporting sport regions and funding them. Actually, existing more encouraged children who have regularly sport activities will result in having healthier society.

Second, should governments spend more money in support of athletics than any other region, sports are counted as an indication of a country in the world. By and large, national teams participate in tournoments in purpose to deffense their counties' rankings and indicate how their countries are developed, especially in sports. If any national team had not been supported by its government, athleters would not have been able to be a sign of their country. Thus, the world-wide signiture of their country will be in threaten. As I remember, having chosen for basket ball students national team of Iran, I wanted to take part in an Asian cup tournoment in which fifteen other countries had planned to participate. After our first match, I heard from a Japanese player that they had judged us because of our clothes conditions. Actually, most of the participated teams had new brand clothes had been provided by their sponsors, but due to our limitted budget, we could not be allowed to buy similar clothes. If the Iranian government allocate more budget to us, never did Japanese players and the others scorn us and look at us as people who had not been supported even by their government.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that sport regions are at high priority regarding allocating budget. It is because supporting athletics not only better introduce the whole country's situation to the world but also will increase health condition of the whole society. I strongly propose that governments should financially pay more attention to sport-men.