Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

While some people believe it is very dangerous to try new things and afraid to take risks, I think an individual has to try new things and take risks in order to success. I will specifically explain my reasons below.

Firstly, in order to success, one has to be brave enough to take the first step and do what other people cannot. It means you must take risks to do things that may have potential danger. What’s more, people always pay highly respect to those who be the first one in their field. For example, Armstrong was the first man stepping on the moon. Nobody had ever go to the moon and know what moon really looks like. The space environment may be harmful to human body even with the protection of the suit. However, Armstrong was brave enough to take the first step. Thus, a successful individual must be a brave man who dare to take the risks.

Secondly, If a man want to success, he has to beat every rival in one specific field, that means he has to come up with an idea that nobody thought about before. Besides, successful people are often creative and love to try new things. Trying new things and learning knowledge helps them to come up with many extraordinary ideas. Take mark Zuckerberg as example, he is a very creative man who comes up with idea of Facebook. None of the business man had thought about this fascinating idea. With his effort and creativity, he became the most successful people in United States.

Furthermore, a man cannot success if he only does what he knows how to do well. A man can easily get bored if he does the same work which he is already familiar with every day. The tediousness from repeating same work can be a heavy pressure to a normal individual. Thus, a man who has no passion in his own work will achieve nothing. Therefore, trying new things means a man can get motivations and interests.

In conclusion, successful people are willing to take new thins and brave enough to take risks. In addition, the experience and knowledge which gained from trying new things ensure their creativity.