Do you agree or disagree: young people should try many different kinds of jobs or career before they decide the long term career of their life.

In today’s society, young people are eager to find a job which can feed themselves. And nobody can neglect the importance of finding a descent job. While there is a growing segment of people who contend this idea that young people should take the chance to try different kinds of occupations. Personally, I agree with this idea, and in the following paragraph, the specific reasons will be elaborated.

Firstly, trying different kinds of job means that a young man can get a considerable amount of experience from working. Also, a variety of occupations broaden his horizon which allows him to have a significant understanding of his future job. For example, a friend of mine called Lasso had down many internships in all kinds of companies, he learned a lot about how the business runs and how departments cooperate. Finally, he came up with his new idea that he should start his own company no matter how small it was. Starting business on his own may seem arduous and challengeable but actually it suited him well. Now his has a big company that do financial analysis all thanks to the experience of trying all kinds of occupations.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideration is that more experience an individual gains, he has more accesses to the information which has benefit to his future career. That is to say, young people have more knowledge about what kinds of long-term jobs they will dig in. The information can be accessed through anywhere, anytime, thanks to modern information technology. According to a research, the rate of career contentment has a substantial drop in the last 2 decades due to choosing the jobs based on unpractical information. Therefore, this provides the legitimacy to demonstrate that more information acquired from varied jobs allows young people to make more accurate and reliable decisions.

On the other hand, taking a long-term job as an individual’s first career can also be risky. A man easily get uncomfortable from working because repeating same task is tedious, especially job only need monotonous actions rather than intelligent thinking.

In conclusion, it is judicious to say that juveniles can benefit a lot by working in different jobs. Not only they are more prepared to start a long-term job, but also they have the ability to make more wise decision and find their favorable jobs.