Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Using money as reward to encourage students to study hard may seem to be a unreasonable way. Some people strongly believe that money shouldn’t be used as reward of students’ high grade. As for me, I think it is indeed an effective way to encourage students to get better grade.

Firstly, it is obviously clear that setting a prize will be a huge stimulation for students to do their best and achieve specific goals. If young children want to take the prize, they will do their best in class, resulting in not only improvement in their of knowledge but also getting more involved in school activities which makes their lives more enjoyable. For example, when I was in primary school, my mother told me that I will be rewarded if I can get the top grade student in my class. Of course, I put effort in studying. Finally, with my great effort, I finally reached my goals, in the mean time, I found studying was not that boring since I got my reward.

Secondly, it is very important for parents to teach their children about concept of money. children would learn that it is not easy to make money, and the only way they get money is to do their best in class. For instance,since most of students in primary school spend their time in playing games before class, but now they have to compete with each others and pay extreme efforts to get rewards. Therefor, they will learn the the concept of competition and those successful students who learn to surmount obstacles will receive a valuable outcome, both in mental and money.

In conclusion, offer money to students for high grade have unquestioning benefits. Students will not only be encouraged to do their best but also they learn the importance and toughness of making money.