Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Awards definitely plays a critical role for children's motivation to do stuff. By motivation good values can be grown from the inside out. No matter what age kids are or what they have to do, motivation lead children to achievements. Some people believe that parents offering money to children for being successful in getting high grade is a good idea, other disagree. In my view, I definitely disagree with the statement and think offering money can be also harmful for children. In the following paragraphs I will delve in the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

First of all, offering money after a while become like a habit and not a motivation for studying better anymore. Though children are likely to become enthusiastic, when parents repeat offering money, children may gradually think its parents duty and lose their motivation to study more. Gradually children will seek only for money during their study. For example, when I was child, I used to go pool and study swimming with my father. After pool my father always bought me an ice-cream as a gift for my efforts. Eventually, I understood how to swim but I expected my father to give me an ice-cream. By repeatedly giving me a too much gift it became like a habit for me. Like everybody say, too much of anything is good for nothing. This example clearly indicate that offering money is not a good idea.

Secondly, providing bonus is a double-edged sword. It is probable that by this method, the value of science and education in children' mind be replaced by money. Though motivations is good, it could happen in many ways not just money. Therefore, parent should offer different kind of gift for high grade. It will increase children motivation twice. One with the gift itself and second with its surprising feeling. For instance, there are several imaginations in every children such as throwing a costume party, owning a PlayStation or bicycle. Parents have to understand their child’s wishes and imagination and every semester after children getting a high grade, make one of their wishes into reality. Buying a bicycle could be more appealing than money for a child who wishes to have a bicycle. In this way giving gifts not only makes children feel better but also helps them to realize the value of family and parents. By this example, it is now obvious that giving money is not a good answer for getting high grade in school.

To sum up, based on the arguments explored above, replacement of motivation with habit and other type of gifts instead of money, I should reinforce my perspective that it is not good for parents to give their children money as a reward for getting high mark in school.