TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Children are considered one of the most important aspects in parent's life. Nowadays, parents are living at very dynamic world and the life is so fast. Many parents are so busy all week long doing a lot of activities to support their children. I am sure that some people would agree parents should spend time with their children doing tasks related to schoolwork instead of practicing sports would be a great idea, while other would disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that parents should spend their free time with their chidren palying different kinds of excersie. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, practicing sports helps students to relieve stress. Recently, many students are struggling with many assignments and exams and sports can help them feel energized. For instance, my brother is a student at medical school and he spends a lot of days at camp with other colleagues. Furthermore, he is staying away from his family for a long time. In addition,he has a lot of paper work to do every month and he has to work on his graduation project. So, he always feels stressed and he never gets in touch with his parents on regular basies. So, he could not get high scores in the first semester. On the other hand, my daughter is fifth grade and she always goes to swimming pool with my husband two times per week. Furthermore, she can feel happy and she can get rid from any frustration. Consequently, she would able to focus during the classes. In addition, she graduated with ownership. As you can see, practice exercise with children helps them to get ride from any stress.

In addition, sports can help students avoid obesity, which is considred the main cause of chronic diseases. Recently, children eat unhealthy food and they do not have time to practice activitues. For example. My cousin is living at different company and he is living in the dorm with his friend. in addition, he always eats fast food with high fatty substances. In fact, last summer, he gained too much weight and he started to suffer from high blood pressure. In fact, he decided to go back home to saty with his parents. Furthermore, his father decided to spend a lot of time with him at gym to practice tremendous sports. Consequently, he would able to lose ten bounds at the first week. As a result, his blood pressure backed to the normal level. Nevertheless, if he completed the whole year at the camps, he could not improve his medical status. This experience taught me that children should spend time with their parents to practice sports.

In sum, I totally believe that parents should spend their free time with their children having fun and practice sports. This is because sports help students to relive stress, and because playing different kind of games prevent obesity. So, children can enjoy healthy life far way from any chronic diseases like diabetes or hypertension