Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn how to manage their money at a young age.

Since the beginning of this century, in the distinctive civilized societies, it has been a controversial argument among individuals, through which numerous conflicts have been engendered. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that it is too much pressure asking children to care about financial matters, while others consider this issue in an utterly diverse perspective. Although an absolute conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all the opposite attitudes, I strongly concur with the statement that to become responsible adults, children should be taught how to manage their own pocket. The outstanding reasons for my opinion would be explored below.

First and foremost, children would learn why it is imperative to care about finances. Nowadays, people work so hard, so that they would be able to afford the expenses of renting a house, buying a car, or even purchasing clothing for an average level lifestyle. However, children do not aware of the difficulties of earning money, since they can acquire anything they want from their parents easily. As a matter of fact, most of the parents buy anything their children want unconditionally.

In addition to appreciating the value of money, by learning how to manage their finances, children would be able to learn how to save money. Saving money is a significant skill that every grownup individual has to learn in order to survive in the extraordinary crazy world that economy depends on so many factors and alters constantly. To illustrate, had one saved money from his/her pocket money for several months as a child, so that he/she would be able to afford a bicycle, he/she would have passed tough days in his/her life in the future. In fact, he/she will be able to utilize the same strategy to purchase commodities that are more expensive such as car.

Apart from the points that I have made above, there is also another reason that deserves some words here, and that is parents can learn their children to figure out their skills and utilize them to gain money as a child, or to accept some responsibilities and get paid instead. As a case in point, I remember from my personal experience, that I used to help my classmates with their math in the fifth grade, and be paid instead. Indeed, when I grew up I knew that whenever I was in need of money I could teach my classmates and earn money.

By way of conclusion, on the grounds of the aforementioned arguments, I firmly agree with the statement that children should learn how to do their own finances in younger ages in order to be able to manage their lives effectively as adults.