Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Nowadays, no one can deny the importance of money. Some people may hold the opinion that children should learn to manage their own money at young age. But others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, obviously, balancing within saving money and spending money is pivotal in life and I stronghly agree with the first group. My reasons and samples listed below will demonstrate my point according to the most common viewpoints.

First let us look at what a person can typically gain from managing his own money. If you know how much money is essential to spend, you save rest of your budget. It goes without saying that, buying many stuffs and goods is desirable among people, and children need to know thay have to control this willing. By way of illustration, when I was a child I like to buy many foods such as chip and soda, but my father teach me to save my money and then buy more significant things including toys and books.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. If children do not manage their budget they will learn to ask their parents more and more money. Taking may cousin for example, he is seven years old and he take much money each week. By spending all of them, he ask more on the next week and it is not good for a child that only has seven years old.

Finally I cannot oversee the fact that being free to spend money also means buying unhealthy foods and other unvaluable things. To shed more light on the issue, consider a child that has 10000 Tomans, Irainin money, and decides to buy anything that he wants. Clearly, junk foods is one thing that tempts him, and if their parents let him to eat these foods, child will be illness with these type of foods.

Drawing upon the reasons, although ther are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that the benefits of managing their own money at a young age is very essential. To recapitulate the reasons, children learn buy more essential things, eat more healthy foods and does not ask more than their qouta.