Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to

Nowadays, it is often claimed that children can make a right decision independently. They believe that technology has provided this opportunity to younger people accessing many information sources such as library, social media and so on; thus, children can pay their way without depending on their family. On the contrary to this popular belief there are still who subscribe the view that life is more and more complicated and it requires children to get help their parents in different areas such as in a decision process. They think children in the past could comparatively make their decision independently due to the fact that life issues weren’t as complicated as today are. However, I strongly agree with this statement that nowadays children are more independent than before. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First, one should take into account this significant fact that, internet has facilitated accessing to a large number of information resources. People, especially children, can get a lot of material which can help them to make a right decision. There are a bunch of movies and text on the net and children only need to connect the net and take the advantages of these contents. The result of a study conducted in our country indicates that most of the time children can get more valuable information on the net than their received from their parents. This shows that children are more able to make a decision than before, when the net was less access.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that educational system has been increasingly becoming more advanced. Children in the school are tough how to be responsible. Younger people learn different thing with different methods which can help them to enhance their mind. Therefore, by having such a complete mind, they will be able to make a right decision. Taking a personal experience as an example, back in the elementary school, I learned in the sociology class that every person should follow his/her interest in the course of study to be successful; then, when I wanted to choose my prospective major in the university, I did already know that I should choose ones that would satisfy my interest better.

Nonetheless, no one could neglect the fact that there is an obvious gap between parents and their children todays. The way of thinking has changed and parents grow up with an archaic system. For example, experience shows that most parents are not interested in technology and they have limited information about it. So if the children have problems with technology, their parents cannot help them. This makes a sense that children are willing to be more independent. But in the past the way of parent’s thinking were very close to their children, and they could provide more better information for kids.

In brief, with the development in many areas and changing the lifestyle, children are increasingly becoming more independent and self-governed. Even though this phenomenon would benefit the parents, since they would have more time to spend their favorite activates, but it will causes parents loss their control on their children which in turn might have unpredictable consequences for their kids. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account lead us to conclude that nor parents help and nor the technology are solely sufficient to have a promising future for the kids. And parent along the technology should accompany their children.