Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In modern world, technology has facilitated greatly accessing the news all over the world. Nowadays, most of the people spend their time on the social media such as Facebook, Twitter, to get information about events happening around them. One of the controversial question regarding this issue is whether it is essential to people to know about events happening over the world or not. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that knowing different thing that are going to happen is really overriding, they think that getting news from other country would help them to learn more about other nations. On the country to this popular belief there are still those subscribe the view that getting informed about different events is really waste of their time. I strongly believe that getting acquainted about variety news would be helpful for people. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First, one should take into account this significant fact that following news of different country help people to learn about different thing such as different culture, other nation’s rules and laws. Taking these information into account can provides the opportunity of modifying their own laws, lifestyle, diet and also way of applying technology. Taking personal experience as an example, back in high school, I used to know more about United State. I always spent most of my spare time on getting information about US people by following their daily news; thus, when I traveled to this country to pursue my PHD degree, I already knew about their culture and rules. So I did not ran into any problem regarding the culture and law issues.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that some of news, especially politics one, has greatly effect on the market. Therefore, if people know these news they can predict some consequence of market such as stock market, and make a right decision when they want to investment. The result of a recent study conducted in my country indicates that the political issues are the most important factor in oscillating the cost of important commodity such as gold, oil and so on. So by following these news, people can flourish in the market.

Nonetheless, no one could neglect the fact that daily news is the most important issue that people prefer to discuss about it. If people know the event happening around them, they can participate in the discussions and share their ideas. Therefore they can enhance their social skills. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a study shows that over 95 percent of people discussion subjects are the news which they have just heard on the social media.

In brief, it is crucial to know about the happening, though they may not directly affect our daily life, in order to prosper in the society. Taking all aforementioned argues into account lead us to conclude that following variety of news can plays a pivotal roles in our life. Actually it can help us to have a better society.