Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

It is irrefutable which we live in a world that family play an increasingly pivotal role in development of the human society and increasing the progress of any country.

The treatment of parents in a family with their children which arouses much controversy among people with different perspective and background.

Nowadays, some may hold the opinion that the young people must definitely utilize their parent's advice to their choice during their life. Others, on the other hand, may have negative attitude toward it. As far as I am concerned, I agree that today, parents should live their young family member to have a literal choice in their oncoming events because they are in the situation that can afford to choose their selections.

In the first place, the most important reason for me to choose this position is that the literacy of the society has augmented in contrast to the past decades. In another word, the young people pass many courses during their education in the school and also in the university and confronts to a spacious diverse situation that it happened rarely in the past for them. Take a personal experience as an example. When I want to enter to the university I should choose between to the engineering and science field. When I want to consult with my family because they had the low literacy due to their low protection from the government to provide an education system they couldn’t help me in this case. Owing to they never enter to the university, they haven’t any information about the mentioned field so I get information from the people that had plentiful information about it and finally, i chose my field without helping my family advice.

In the second place, that deserves some words here, today the connection with our periphery has increased very much. On top of that, we live in a world that the social media including the internet, television and so on, play a crucial role in any society. furthermore, the dependence of this resources has increased day by day due to their noteworthy information.

for instance, when you got terrible and want to solve this problem or you want to create your own job you can get information from the people that have the practical experiences about this special case. In my point of view, the guidance of the parents about such situation is very general and in some case are very unhelpful.

in conclusion, taking all of this factors into account, I conclude that, today the young people are independent to their parents in making their decisions due to the increasing the literacy and connection of the people to the social media. this factors not only help the parents to give their children to have a liberty but also help them to have a right choice for their future life.