Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the way you work plays an important role in the outcome of your work. Regarding this issue, a controversial subject arises as to whether it is of more importance to work slowly in order to be sure that everything is alright or to work very fast and risk making mistakes. As a teaching assistant, I prefer to work slowly without making mistakes and I back up my claim by providing two reasons from my own perspective.

In the first place, in fact, although it may not be mutually acceptable for every kind of job, in some kinds of jobs the accuracy of the job is critically essential. For instance, imagine a person working with radioactive materials in a nuclear station. Provided that he makes a tiny mistake while operating the sophisticated machines in the station, there might happen such a disaster that may wreak havoc on the whole country. As a result, depending on the job, the accuracy of the work is urgent when it comes to avoiding such a potential chaos.

Additionally, from an overall view, working slowly at times results to time-saving. When you work at a slow speed, you have the opportunity to do the job as perfect as possible. For example, once as a teaching assistant, I sometimes assisted my professor with industrial projects in which I had to program a code on the computer-aided devices. I always spent a lot of time to code in an organized, neat way so that anyone including my professor and the relevant industrial company's engineers could understand the code so easily. However, had I coded so quick without any organized way, it would have taken the engineers so much more to grasp the procedure inside my codes and in turn, there would have been a great loss of time overall.

In brief, each of the aforementioned reasons points to the conclusion that working in a slow pace while accomplishing the job perfectly is of more advantages.