Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

When it come to the issue of it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one academic subject, some people may agree with this statement and give us sound reason for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree with this idea and have different opinions. Also, those opponent could provide us with strong purposes to support their thought. I believe that it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects because there are so many reasons support my point of view. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding this issue in the following paragraph:

First of all. In my opinion, it is widely understood that it is a very extensive competition between people now. So, everyone need to have a broad knowledge in many subjects to obtain the position that he looking for. Also, for a prosperity future the person needs to be skillful in many things.

Another reason why I advocate the attitude of the knowing in multi subjects importance is the rapid life that we are living in. If the person has the knowledge in different branches he can depends on himself. For instance, if the doctor know about technology he can depends on himself in repairing the simple problem that may happen to his mobile, computer, car and whatever he possess. By that he will save the time and the money which need to spend in the repairing center.

Finally it is a well-established fact that knowing in multi subjects help us to communicate with other. as much we learn that will increase our chance to make a new friendship. If our knowledge restricted in single subject we have nothing to talk about with people whom have different branches, that mean it will be hard for us to communicate with each other.

From what has been discussed above, we may finally draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people’s opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.