do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Now a days the world has become closer. Everything is connected to each other. Therefore, it has become essentail to keep pace with what is happening around the world even if does not affecting our daily life. From enhancing general knowledge to take big decisions in our lives, it is very much important to have idea of the events happening around of us.

Firstly, knowledge is a great power. If we do not allow ourselves to enhance our knowledge power, we will not be able to keep pace with others. For instance, if we do not keep idea about recent incidents around the world and we go on a gathering whom are talking about the current political affairs of USA; we will not be able to interact with them. As a result we will not be the part of those social gatherings. Therefore, we need to increase our knowledge by knowning about current international affairs, political issues, health issues, education, environment, sports etc so that we can interact with other knowlagble person.

Secondly, it is very much important to know what is going on around the world if you are going to move to a different country. For example, if you want to go for higher studies in Canada, you need to have knowledge about their political affairs, what are benifits for international students, what are the prospectives in your respective field of study. As a matter of fact that you need to keep outside knowlegde as it is a life changing decision for your future career.

Thirdly, it can be said that we need to have general knowledge about the on going events around the world to know other people better. We will be able to know other's culture, lifestyle through those events. Therefore, it will be helpful to connect with outsiders and help them when they need it.

We can say from the above stated examples that keeping knowledge of outside world is important for us as it has direct or indirect affect on our lives in the long run.