Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

World is full of diversity. There may be places where people are fighting war and places where people are celebrating because of some big achievement. Though one may not be affected or concerned about events around the world but In my opinion, I feel one should have knowledge of events happening around them. Some might disagree with this but I feel it's necessary because of awareness and humanity.

It's important that people are aware about the development in different fields such as science, technology or agriculture so that people learn from other's experience and absorb positive things from them.It will help people to educate them or learn from them. For Example when first satellite was launched, seeing its advantages scientist from other countries also launched their satellites. Fastest metro which was developed in Germany called as Tram also inspired other engineers to design the same. So, I believe spreading news, events helps in inspiring and sharing knowledge.

Knowing about the world also helps in taking care of people around the world. For Example :-When there was like situation in Syria many other countries tried to help the victims of Syria and supported them. Whenever natural calamity happens such as earthquake, landslides in a particular state people from different parts of the world support the victims financially and many people volunteer themselves to save the life of others.

Admittedly we hear news about few facts in which we can’t do anything. News of child marriages , harassment, violent mishaps are one of them. These types of news are disappointing. Though it’s difficult to stop them on first place but social media has its own role there. For Example #Metoo helped many sufferers to open up about their culprits. Though none of them was severely punished but it helped people to identify dirt in particular industry.

At last I totally agree with the statement that even though it may not affect one's daily life but one should know the events happening around the world because there might be the people seeking for help or people can learn from different advancement happening in one part of the world.