Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Us

As Nelson Mandela once said, "Education is the most powerful weapon to change the world". I feel education plays a very important role in making an individual grow personally, socially and economically. Education infuses good values in a person. Education gives tools and awareness to the people so that they can earn their daily bread butter and provide better living standards for their family and themselves. I feel quality of education is a essential factor for quality youth in one country. But I don't feel spending money on education of young children aged 5-10 years will help in the development of country instead government should spend money on universities.

The foremost reason why I disagree with the statement lies in the fact that children at this age are not that developed to bear and understand high level of education. They are meant to enjoy their childhood and learn the basic stuff. And putting lot of pressure at the early stage might disinterest the children and they would end up escaping from studies. High level education will help only when children understands the need of education which they will realize once they grow up.

Second point which provokes me to disagree with the statement is that , government should spend money on university , which will ensure good education to the youth of the country who are considered as most energetic force which drives a nation. Due to merit based education system the top university provides world class education with good libraries , practical labs and infrastructure but the lower level university lacks in every aspect. Due to which students below average deteriorates more and might end up getting pity jobs or may be even worse as unemployment.

Also, if we see our education system it's created in a way that students are subjected to explore all the subjects till their high school. Once they grow up and identify their aims then they are put into high level of education. So, small children should not be emphasized on education so that they can explore their interest in different fields such as music, arts & craft or sports.

At last , children aged from 5-10 yrs should be let free so that they can just enjoy their childhood. They should explore and learn things by their own. And government should invest on universities so that country produce a quality youth.