Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Ideas or concepts or facts, which help students more; which have a significant influence to students to adapt the amazing developed society? Facts are results of observation, are something cannot changed but can utilize follow the direction of ideas and concepts. However, on the other hand, ideas and concepts, which cannot see directly, are the creation of mind. In my opinion, with the development of the technology and society, ideas and concepts are more important for students due to most of the problems can be solved by using ideas and concepts. The following details can account for my point of view.

With the development of the fast-paced society, those who have new ideas and use concepts correctly can stand out from the crowd. Only when individuals bear concepts and ideas in mind can they achieve what they want. On the contrary, just remembering facts are unable to solve problems directly and efficiently. Take working out maths examination questions for an example: One cannot remember all details of the questions due to the fact that there are countless questions in maths. In order to work out the question efficiently, the only way is to keep the maths concepts in mind, utilize them when encounter difficult questions. If students just remember the facts, they cannot understand and do not know how to do the relative subjects.

Furthermore, with the technology improve to a higher level, what the society need is a great deal of people who bear innovation in mind. That is to say, creativities are becoming increasingly important to us. In addition, high technology makes machine more and more intelligent. And database can hold large numbers of information for us, so we do not have to remember so many facts. Whereas, elites nowadays are those who have lots of new and advance ideas in mind, creating and inventing things that benefits our daily life. Thus, ideas play a more important role in students' character.

Facts are tools, while ideas and concepts are essence of creativeness, which make human differet from machines and the wisdom stand out of the common. Thus, it is more important for students to understand ideas and conception instead of just wasting their brain to record facts.