Technology made children less creative than past

Even though it might seem that technology has provided children with conveniency, and they tend to be less creative, I have a notion that challenges this concept in different ways. The detailed explanations of my opinion regarding the mentioned issue are as follows.

First of all, technology has changed the way that children see the world. It is true that nowadays, children don't have the same old opportunities to do innovative activities, but on the other hand, technology has opened a variety of areas which they can explore and develop their own creativities. For example, recent advances in computers and graphics exposed the children to an environment where they can significantly improve their visual mindset and memory. Numerous digital devices are readily available to children where they can interact with graphically attractive applications and games.

Furthermore, technology has enhanced the educational services for children. There are large amounts of high-tech devices in schools such as laptops, video projectors, and automatic temperature control systems. Such equipment would create such a comfortable situation for kids that they would study more conveniently than others in the past, and they could conceive creative ideas in various disciplines. As a piece of evidence, in my country, there is the possibility for some children to use the internet and interact with their personal tutor or teacher when they have some challenges doing their homework. In a society that most parents are busy with their own vocations and can't help their kids, it seems beneficial or even necessary that children be able to find the solutions to their problems through interaction with an expert teacher.

With all being said, technology is an asset which similar to many other tools, has advantages and disadvantages. However, if we examine the benefits which an asset has provided, we might ignore its inevitable drawbacks. In this case, since the advent of technological facilities, the human being is significantly progressing in various scientific areas. These signs of progress are opposing the belief that technology is causing the children to lack creativeness because we observe the opposite outcomes when they grow up and become innovative scholars.