Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern education based on learning a content in depth . Curriculum is based on facts and application of facts in real environment based on ideas and concept. Facts are very important for any curriculumto understand the structure ,

When I were in school that time teachers gave me a homework based on facts . Those facts were boring to cram at home and repeat again in class. Lessons were boring and time consuming without focussing on facts and idea. Facts were not sufficient without concept and idea. Sometimes History subject based on facts , some students likes history , some weren't.

Math also based on facts and formula , english also based on rules and grammar. Student who likes methodical approach likes facts and structure. It is based on student mind some likes fact based approach to learn their material. some likes ideas and concept before to start their material.

Secondly, When i were in professional course my whole curriculum based on concepts even my clinicals . The courses were very interesting with multimidea approach and whole idea of facts in using in your learning. If you have an idea about facts and concept you are more comfortable with your course and curriculum and not feeling any anxiety and psychologicaldilemmma. Ideas and concepts makes more easy learning . This gives you big picture and application of material in real world

In conculusion , I agree it is more important to understand ideas and concepts .