Young people enjoy life more than older people

I agree with the above statement that young people enjoy life more than older people do. I support this statement before of the following reasons. I am a Physical Therapist and so I know that older people tend to face health problems more than young people do. Sometimes older people even get joint pains and weakness due to arthrits. This in turn decreases their ability to socialize, travel and it even becomes difficult for them to continue with their hobbies. Older people may also suffer from heart, lung or blood pressure problems that also limits their mobility. They also may have prescribed medications that they need to take on timely basis. Health and fitness of a person plays a major role in their ability to enjoy life. As young people tend to have less health problems so they have an increased ability to enjoy life as compared to the older people.

Another reason that I believe that young people enjoy life more is that they having more energy and less experience of life tend to be more curious about life than older people. Older people are more experienced and may have been exposed to different life enjoyments more than the young people. So, they may not as enthusiastic as the young people to enjoy them as they have already experienced those things. On the other hand, young people being driven by their curiosity are more inclined to explore various enjoyments that life has to offer.

Further, I think that young people have big dreams that they want to achieve in their lifetime. Young people tend to be driven more by their dreams while the older people may be more realistic and develop a practical approach towards life. Older people may be inclined to objectify a situation or experience and compare it to their past experience. On the other hand, for a young person everything is new and s/he may have various subjective feelings towards the experience and may want to share their experience more with others. Young people may want to live their dream while older people may have already fulfilled most of their dreams.

Also, the energy levels of young people are much higher than older people. Young people can do more activities without fatigue as compared to older people. Loss of energy makes a person less interested in activities that they may have otherwise done if they had more energy. Furthermore, older people have their families and responsibiities that they may still need to take care of while young people may still be single and free to move around and do things of their choice. Young people also sometimes may get financial support from their parents while older people may have to take care of their finances themselves. As people get older they tend to work less and depend more on their savings. The financial reasons may limit their activities that they would like to do. On the other hand, young people may not have as much financial limitations and so are able to enjoy life more.

Thus, because of the above reasons I think that young people enjoy life more than older people do.