Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have appeared endless discussions over learning content of students. Some educators suggest that it is of great necessity for learners to acquire knowledge of ideas and concepts rather than facts. Personally, I completely approve of this suggestion.

First of all, what takes my priority is study efficiency. It is widely known that apprehension of theories and concepts means that students profoundly comprehend the nature and the actual mechanism of the matter pondered. For this reason, students are likely to discern how facts are created scientifically. Therefore, it is possible for them to quickly understand facts and possess in-depth knowledge. This results in significant advancement in their academic career. More notably, penetrating ideas and concepts brings learners opportunities to grasp a comprehensive view of the matter and realize how facts which are sustained by the same concepts own connection with each other. Because of this, students are capable of deducing how other similar facts take place and easily understand a broad range of facts. Hence, it will be more simple for them to memorize knowledge by learning concepts in lieu of a great number of specific facts. Consequently, students are able to make much progress in their study. With no doubt, it is advisable for learners to understand theories and concepts to significantly enhance their study efficiency.

In the second place, skills development is what cannot be left out when considering the essence. It is well noted that due to the complication of studying concepts and ideas, students have the demand of asking their professors for clarifying the ambiguity. These teachers are different from them in many aspects such as age, personality, and background. Thus, students have to learn how to communicate in harmony with their professors. If this occurs, then there is likelihood for them to considerably promote communications skill. More interestingly, delving deeply into concepts and theories requires much endeavor and time of learners. Accordingly, becoming busier is inevitable for them. Therefore, only by more effectively scheduling timetable, are students capable of balancing numerous duties. To this end, their time management skill will be definitely practiced and ameliorated. Without doubt, the best way for learners to better various skills is to study concepts and ideas.

In a word, the increase in study efficiency and improvement in personal skills are convincing reasons for my approval of the suggestion. It is highly recommended that educators should take my writing into great consideration to make appropriate decisions on learning content in schools.