Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space

exploration.

In today's world, government plays a major role in our life and there are many aspects which need government to fund the money. When comes to the question whether it's a waste of money that government funding space travel or not. Frankly speaking, the government should spend money on other more urgent areas.

To begin with, compared with space travel and space exploration, the issue of environment is more urgent. Environment changing is a matter of live and death to human being and a large quantity of people suffered from severe consequences by climate changing. Accordingly, the government should prior to spend money on the environment. For example, recently I read a news in New york Times that within 30 years, some certain countries in Southeast Asia will suffer from a catastrophic flood resulted by global warming. One country is mentioned is Bangladesh which happens to the poorest country in this area. The officials has determined to deal with this problem, while they can't established this measurement as a matter of the poverty of their government. This example illustrates that the government should put the money on environment to improve the situation of environment.

In addition, it's unnecessary for the government to fund space travel or space exploration, as this area has already become public area which can be funded and researched by multiple private firms. The space-X company is a compelling example. The space-X company is a private company owned by the famous businessman Allon Musk. In 2018, the spaceX company made a progress in space exploration and has launched a number of rockets, what's more, spaceX corporation has established an announcement that they would send a Japanese businessman to travel the moon in 2019.

Adimittedly, there are several benefits when the government determine to fund space travel. However, this policy only has a limited effect due to uncertain factors. It is a well known fact that space travel is a long term program which needs government persistently invest in. In case of laking money,the program have to be stopped and will causes a huge loss.

In conclusion, I strongly believed that the government should spend money on other more urgent areas.