Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As some people may hold the view that past lifestyle was more convenient than today's lifestyle; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the modern society presents an easier life for us in comparison of the traditional, arduous life pattern. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason is that today's people possess a healthier lifestyle. It is lucidly obvious that there is an expressive development in the health sectors and people experience a hygienic life. On the contrary, there were the difficulties for our past generations to have clean surrounding. Consequently, they faced lots of incurable and contagious diseases which lead to their death. In this condition, they could not enjoy their life and they had to care about the health issues which are negligible in modern life. According to the noteworthy, intelligent research conducted in my country, the average death age in Iran in the past three decades was approximately about the forty years old; however, today this average promotes to the eighty years old and it is two folded. This research logically depicts the enhancement of hygienic condition in the modern life eases the life condition for people.

Next, the other factor embraced my idea is that there are more facilities for entertainment in modern lifestyle. If there was a time machine which will able to send the individual to three decades ago, he or she has to adopt him or herself with that period situation. This situation, which barely differs from today's condition, will be really boring one. Inasmuch as there are no any effective entertainment facilities such as the television, cinema, concert, or art galleries. A vivid example can be given to shed light on this subject is my own grandfather's example. As he states thirty years ago they just owned a radio which presented solely two hours program in the evenings. I personally, cannot bare this condition since I get used to today's wide, colorful, and entertained environment.

The last indicator of my viewpoint's accuracy is that by the existence of machines and their technologies today's people have a comfortable life. Based on the modern development, there are lots of machines which can handle the arduous situation instead of the human being. If I have to shed a spotlight on the specific area, I like to focus on the kitchen equipment such as refrigerators, microwaves. As the people can prepare their daily meals with a little effort and in the short period, they obtain more quality duration to spend it for their entertainment.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that today's life is more convenient and comfortable. Since in the modern society, people have the healthier lifestyle, more entertainment facilities and lots of machines to help them to handle their task in the short period with less effort.