Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that parents should encourage students to have a part time job.

First, it would help teenager to become more confident and independent. Taking a part-time job would help them to gorw. When they see someone has trusted them and they are making money they feel onfident. For example, one of my causin used to be a spoiled kid. He was dependent on her parents for every tiny issue. However, after taking a part-time job as computer labrotary assistant, he gradually changed. He had to go to work on specifc time, and there was no compormise for not doing so. He had to finish his job on his own, and this was an important cause for changing his personality. He became to know that he could mange finishing a task individually, without getting help from his parents.

Second, it helps chidlren to understand their talents and intersets, which eventualy would benfit them in selcting major of future study and career path. back to my causin example, before his first part-time job, he was determined to bacome a computer scientist. However, after his summer job had finished, he changed his mind. He couldn't sit, and work with computer alone in the lab all the time. He understood he would enjoy interacting with people and a more lively work place. Then, with the help of shool teachers and her parents, he got a marketing part-time job in the next summer. He was very exciting and decided to select public relation and advertising major to study at university. He is working for apple company today. He always says may job experience in young age had helppd me to become successful and enjoy my life.

To sum up, based on reasons provided above, taking a part-time job could benefit young children in several ways. Notonly will develop their personality, but help them to find their real interest. So I think parent should ecourage their young children to take a part_time job.