Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on computer, mobile phones, and other kinds of technology and not enough time with one another

These days, many people say that people spend too much time on computers and mobile phones, and not enough time with other people. But the people who complain don't really understand computers and phones, because these tools help us be with other people.

I use my computer to stay in touch with my family and friends. All of the activities on my phone help me stay in contact with other people. I use email, chat, and social networking websites. I can communicate with friends, relatives, and others. I love to send email to my grandmother. She lives far from me in the country, and she loves to get my email,too. I like to buy things with my computer, too.

I also use my phone to communicate with other people. I can talk on my phone, and use it to send email, too. I really like my phone because I can text. I can send texts to all my friends. When I am going to be late getting home, I always text my mom. Then she doesn't worry.

Finally, I use technology to have fun with friends I love to play video games online. My mom told me I need to go out and play with my friends, but we play online from our own homes. So I am not alone, but always with friends.

People say that we don't spend time with family and friends because of phones and computers. But the people do not understand technology very well. With technology you are never alone.