Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Reading is more educational than watching movies or TV.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I agree with the statement that reading is more educational material than TV or movies because books or articles usually let me create my own opinion or world to the topic I read about. However, the movies or TV has some disadvantages to me. I will give instances to hold my opinion.

The first reason is about disadvantages through movies and TV. It has different expression and shooting styles depends on a director. Sometime, they would cut off the small part from original story because of their not enough cost or time limitation to make movies. Moreover, they remove characters from the original resources that the director thinks its not necessary to make the end of story. For example, I have read about the diary of Anne Frank and I watched a documentary movie after reading however there have not been some scenes about the event happened to her. I was disappointed because at least for me it was memorable story from the original book. Hence, even the history or trustworthy story, the directer could remove it so the movies or TV program are not enough to say good educational tools.

The second reason is that impression made by the vocabulary or sentence the author used are valuable to create images and opinion to the story. For instance, when I read the story about two young teenagers romance, I had vision in my head. The writer wrote like " the sky is dark blue and no clouds" or " I do not live in this world without you even I had robot's eyes" and it led me to make a image from the words. Usually, written words expression is a bit different from spoken words so it is hard to imagine but the good thing is I can create my own world and let characters be there. Through my experience, if I could imagine from the words, its more effective to study. For example, we have to draw three dimention model in our head when we solve the math question or chemical composition. Therefore, I would say its obvious that reading is helpful to get your brain activated.

All of considered, I would say that reading is more effective and better educational material than movies or TV.