Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading is more educational than watching movies or TV.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Knowledge is required for the human being in order to keep on the right track of modern developed world. Even though some people think reading is the effective way to earn information, others believe that using the visual technology nowadays as television, cinema shows, and youtube programs through the internet would be a useful resource to obtain worthy educational. According to me, I tend to support watching T.V and movies exhibitions rather than reading. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

At first, movies could be so helpful to learn a second language easily, the foreign movies give the people attractive, an appealing opportunity to gather new phrases and vocabularies, which could be used in a daily basis. Furthermore, having an enjoyable time at the same time, contrary to the traditional way of learning a new language through boring, dull and thick books. For example, I am an Arabic native speaker and when I decided to learn English I spent a valuable time with different kinds of American cinema shows, watching and learning how to pronounce words fluently, in addition, entertainment myself. That was a whole package of benefits for me indeed.

secondly, by watching television documentaries people could build a great knowledge of subjects, that they interested in fully, to be more specific T.V illustrate the material visibly and audibly manner for free, while books could be difficult to find or even expensive, as a result, they would be inaccessible to most people. For instance, when I was a teenager, I was charmed in the wild animal world. I had a passion to recognize their innate habits and behaviors so, I was sincerely subscribing all programs on the national geographic channel on the television and youtube, which provided trusted shows and reports.

To sum up, I disagree that reading has a superior value in the learning process over than visual media like cinema or television. That is because I think this media provides both knowledge and fun, so, it would be the most desirable way to get an education for folks in general.