TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is one of the most precious relationships for one to have, it means you have a concrete backup to support you whenever you get tired, a strong hand pulls you over if you slipt in one of life's path so, once you found it stuck to it, for the whole days of your life. So according to my experience, I tend to keep in touch with my old sincerely friends rather than making contacts with new ones. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

At first, old friends knew your personality well and you have earned their trust fully, therefore, they would stand up for in your personal crises, with no need to justify your situations. For example, seven years ago when I was in Syria I had a job interview in Damascus city, which is far away from my hometown in Aleppo, at that time I was broken and that job seemed a good opportunity to get, however, the problem was I had a shortage of money, and I could not afford hotel rent since I needed to stay a couple days to finish my staff. I was embarrassed, fortunately, I got an invitation from my loyalty friend " Hannan" to go with her to visit her sister's home who is dwelling in Damascus. It was a perfect savior to me and my dignity indeed.

Secondly, old friends shared tremendous events and memories together, as a result, their companion would never be bored, every time they have met, it would be an interesting journey through their lives, For instance, no one could cheer me up with lovely stories as my friend "Wisam" could, we have been together since we were in the elementary school, until graduating from the college, thus she has numerous funny stories to recall with me on all occasions.

In conclusion, depending on my life experience, I believe old buddies are worthy to keep on, instead of seeking for new ones. Because old loyalty friends support you in decent humanity manner during personal crises and you always would have the most enjoyable times to share with them more than anyone of your life.