Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

“In twenty year there will be fewer cars in use than there are today”

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people suggest that, as the world moving forward, there will be more cars in use in the next two decades than there are now. Because technologies make everything faster, people may even need the faster car than the current models available. However, in my opinion, I believe that in the future, people tend to decrease the use of car. The world can has the better means of transportation. In this essay, I will provide the reasons and examples to support my viewpoint.

First, the public transportation tends to be cheaper because of the advanced technologies. Although nowadays the cost of flying across the continents limits people to stay around their hometown, it’s possible that there will be the other cheaper and easier ways to transfer people or product in upcoming future. For example, recently, the Space X company has launched the first reusable sky rocket that can return to the Earth after finishing the mission in the space. This innovation reduces the cost of sending the rocket into the space enormously and becomes the hope of the new transportation mode for the humanity. Clearly, it’s very likely that the transportation cost can be reduced immensely soon and the cars in use will be reduced.

Second, people will seek for the comfortable more than they do in the pass. Anything quick and easy will be more interested. For instance, now Uber, the start-ups company from the US, can provide the driver for anyone who need by just using the mobile phone. People won’t need to seek for the taxi anymore and surely won’t need to own a car themselves. This makes people have more time to do things that matter rather than wasting time on non-productive tasks. Moreover, other transportation modes can take people to their destination faster than using car. More and more routes of airplane, which far faster than car, expand continuously. So people tends to switch the mean of transportation from car to other mode.

Lastly, the car emits more pollution than the public transport. People all over the world now concern so much about the environment. They realize that human rely on the situation of the Earth. Hurting the nature by using more energy can hurt ourselves as well. To illustrate, the train need only one machine to put it forward but can carry more than 100 persons. In contrast, the car uses one machine to carry only 3-4 people. As a result, people recognize the negative impact of using cars and tends to decrease the use of them.

In conclusion, there’re several reasons that the number of the cars in use will be decreased. The other transportation modes will be cheaper and take place of cars. As mentioned, people tends to seek for the easier way to transport and reduce the pollution by reducing the use of cars. For the reasons explored above, I strongly feel that the cars available in the next twenty years will be fewer than now.