Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Scientific discoveries should be shared globally, and the government should not keep them as secrets. Use specific details and examples to support your answer..

The rapid development of technology has enabled many countries to conduct various scientific researches and get a myriad of knowledge from them. it is a well-known fact that our lives can be affected by these findings, and thus, I strongly believe that it is critically important to share scientific discoveries globally and not keep them as secrets. I feel this way mainly because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, from my perspective, several human lives could be saved if governments shared their discoveries worldwide. Oftentimes, creating cures or treatments for rare illnesses take a very long period due to its complexity. Consequently, countless people, unfortunately, lose their lives without being treated. however, should politicians share scientific information, scientists would be able to come up with a solution rapidly. For instance, a few decades ago, cancer was a disease that a lot of people suffered, and a one that doctors could not do anything about it. As a result, many nations one day, decided to cooperate with each other and share their discoveries related to this topic to put an end to cancer. Soon after, researchers managed to invent some practical and effective cures for certain types of cancer, which they are still utilized in the present day. this example clearly demonstrates how essential it is for governments to share scientific findings with the rest of the world.

Secondly, it is my point of view that many scientists could be given the chance to come to light. To be more precise, on many occasions, researchers who are developing new theories, have gaps in their information that other people may have found independently, and therefore, they cannot publicly announce their findings. Nevertheless, if these people are allowed to share their discoveries and reach a conclusion together, it would be likely that both of them would be acknowledged and become recognized scientists. To illustrate this point, I will give my father's experience as an example. Last year, my father was doing some research on a monument unearthed in South Africa. he did realize that this construction could be dated to the mid-1400s, but he was not able to determine its specific use. thus, he decided to contact another researcher who was analyzing and studying the same building and was willing to lend a hand to my father's research project. Later, they were able to discover the purpose of this monument and its details. Had they worked separately, they would have never come to a conclusion, and neither would they have been acknowledged for their findings.

Admittedly, some may argue that politicians should not make an investigator's findings known. however, based on the ideas related to acknowledgment and health, we can conclude that governments should share their discoveries globally.