Parents should express their disapproval towards the teachers of their children when the parents do not agree with the way the teachers are teaching

Over the past several decades, our society has witnessed and experienced radical changes in each and every aspect of our lives. Nevertheless, the controversy of whether parents should express their disapproval towards the teacher of their children when parents do not agree with the way the teachers are teaching still remains heavily debated. Some people hold the opinion that parents should not interfere in a teacher's method of education, while others uphold the opposite point of view. Personally, I absolutely believe that parents should express their disagreement with the teachers of their children in these situations. I feel this way mainly because of two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, from my perspective, parents should converse with their children's teachers when they disagree with the way they teach if they want to avoid getting stressed. To be specific, it is an undeniable fact that parents regard the education of their children very important. As a result, parents who express themselves on these occasions will definitely prevent getting stressed and worried. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I visited my son's school in order to discuss some issues that I did not agree with my child's teacher. After I had shared a conversation with the teacher, I felt very relieved as the teacher told me that she would revise her way of teaching and try to improve it.

Additionally, in my opinion, teachers can be very motivated to do better in their work if they get the opportunity to get some critics on the way they teach. To explain, it is true that everybody learns from their mistakes. Thus, if teachers get some disapproval from their student's parents, they would have the chance to enhance their method of teaching. To illustrate this point, I will continue the previous personal example. A week after I visited my son's teacher, I got an e-mail from his teacher showing her appreciation for my visit primarily because she was able to realize and learn from the mistakes she had made in her class. She also mentioned that she will reevaluate her way of teaching and avoid making the same errors.

Last but not least, children would also be advantaged if their parents express their negative feelings towards their teacher. To be more precise, it can occur sometimes that some professors do not realize the errors of their actions. Consequently, children could learn from their teacher's errors and acquire some incorrect concepts. As a result, parents would avoid their children from equipping themselves with some incorrect information by expressing their disapproval towards the teacher.

To conclude, although some people may argue that parents should leave the responsibility of education to teachers, I strongly believe that teachers can be greatly benefited by receiving some feedback on their method of teaching. Therefore, based on the arguments mentioned above, I deeply agree with the statement that parents should express their disapproval towards the teacher of their children when parents do not agree with the way the teachers are teaching.