Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, success in life has played a significant role in people's life. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that all people attempt to pave their way achieving their goals in different areas of the life. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that taking risks to do new affairs in new situations is better for people to gain success in comparison with doing the familiar thing. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, Acquiring new experiences and finding new chances in this way could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the importance of being experienced for booming in each area, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaire in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that most numbers of successful managers of big companies try different way and thing for gaining their aims; moreover, they face various difficulties and hardships and could pass them. This effort helps them to enhance their knowledge and be familiar with their abilities. Furthermore, even though they fail in their activity, the experience of this failure could obtain by them, and use them in other steps of their road toward the success. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The result of the study carried out by Rice University's graduate students unveiled the fact that about 85 percent of famous managers of big companies in the U.S failed in the first tries but they did not become hopeless and continued to obtain their aims by using the experiences and knowledge gained in the past.

In addition to the reason raised above; the possibility of finding opportunities in doing new thing could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, new chances such as finding the novel idea or being familiar with some prestigious useful people are the merits of trying new affairs. For instance, last year, I search about the production of new polymer in my country which it helps our country being the independence of importing a large amount of this material. I was the new comer in this area but I was familiar with the big Chinese company for funding this activity by searching on the internet and it was an amazing chance for me. At last, we established the company and employed many jobless young people in my country and gain a lot of profit. This shows that walking in new ways might provide new chances for people. Taking impartial position to this topic, taking risks could waste most of our precious time without any gain; nevertheless, the palatable effect of these risks take precedence over its infinitesimal demerit.

Drawing upon the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that trying new ways and taking risk are more beneficial for being lucrative than be stuffy and do not the risk.