Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Fortunately, we are all citizens now with all of our rights and duties. It is delightful having free will and access to education, but is not right neglect the choices of our government, or ignore what they do with the power that we concede. Of course, as everything that it is going to be done, is needed knowledge, then is required a mentor. This mentor should be highly ready to make a thinking living being, and that is an important task because an individual action can have an enormous effect.

A society face up to many questions and dilemmas, some of them are of ethical, moral and ideological nature and it is up to the citizen taking a position but with consistent reasons and being able to discuss them politely. Naturally, the education of a citizen starts as soon as he is born, goes through the family teachings and is completed by the social interactions that remain throughout life. Both family and persons, which compound a civilization, have their own formed mind, but they need to hold that children and teenagers still learning and growing up. Impose ideological concepts forces them to defend a point with none particular point of view and a few may hold positions without having arguments and are totally closed mind.

In order to optimize and make a sustainable evolution, we need specimens of human kind that think outside the box, able to see the big picture. Leading the next generations there is a duty of each mentor and they should be the example in how you make a statement being open to discuss and change positions if it is up to. Teachers inside the classroom must show how the politic machine works, all of their sides, pros and cons, but the decision of a position is particular and should not be forced.

In the end, any citizen should be able to take positions and argue about questions. However, when it is time to teach someone they need to be impartial. Self-control is the key point for a gentlemanly coexistence. People must be respectful for everyone and every opinion, liking or not. No one holds the absolute truth and the diversity of thoughts open the way ahead of us, similarly as biodiversity preserves the natural life.