Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is always said that school can be considered the children's second home as they regularly spend 6 to 8 hours in the school surrounded by the teachers. There is no doubt that students will learn many facts from a teacher's behavior. Some argue that it is beneficial for the students where teachers share their general views such as political views as well as social views to the students. While others hold the different idea that teacher's opinion may negatively influence the pupils. From my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, the education system has been changed a lot in the past few decades. Students have more burden on their education in order to get a good score in the exams. Also, more subjects are added in the syllabus compared to the earlier days, and because of that teachers usually get less time to discuss all those subject's information in class. It is not appropriate that teachers share the other information in the class which is not related to the syllabus. this way, students may lose their crucial time for the education in talking the unrelated information in the class. Hence, it is not advisable to share a general view in the class.

Furthermore, students are not enough matured at this age. They might get influenced by the teacher's view and would not see that matter from his aspect. Hence, children might carry that same view in their whole life which may not be their own beliefs. On the other side, it may create conflicts between the students and the teacher, and they can never make good bonding in the class. I am a compelling example of this. When I was in school, my history teacher put forward his opinion regarding the political party which he favored the most at that time. However, I have heard from my parents that they used to support the opposite political party. As a result, I started disliking the teacher, and afterward, I never liked to attend his class. Even though I was not enough matured to think about which political party is best, that incident forced me to think about it, and also, create conflicts with my teacher.

Admittedly, sometimes, it is necessary for students to know about the general information. However, the school can add additional classes for the students where teachers can discuss all this information. Also, students learn that as a part of their homework where they will gather all the information by themselves. This way, students may start reading newspapers and journals which would definitely help them to develop a good habit.

All in all, I strongly believe that teachers should not share their personal views and general ideas in the class. This is because time is precious to the students, and teachers should not waste it by providing unproductive information in the class. Besides, children can learn that at a later age.