Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

For many years teacher have been being asked about to not reveal their social or political views in the classes in many countries, in some cases, though, especially in dictatorship states, any sort of feeding information tool, including teachers in schools, are forced to champion one political view in favor of governor. In my opinion, the former case is far better, because not only it conserves our democratic common measures in every sphere but also spare discordance in many cases and advocates our idea diversity in every state.

Democracy has been harmed by biased views all along the history by many means, however, high level of deformation we have seen in these years, affecting children's point of view and as they grow into adult better handling them, from mass media to very effective tool, educational systems. For Example here in Iran, after Islamic revolution occurred in 1979, many Islamic schools began to teach some materials in which all views was in favor of political parties, from left-hand parties whom books immediately gathered from schools to Islamists that dominated over the country in the very first years after the revolution. That act by Islamists who knew the effects of education in persuading people to admit the political dominated view showed us that books were very important factor to their success.

During the class hours, every student should be able to articulate his/her point of view and students should get involve with that to learn how these conversations could enhance our ability to get along with some other views. For instance, years ago, when I was in high school our literature teacher would allow us to argue about every lesson we just taught and consider any other possible ends for stories. Therefore all of us learned, at the end of the semester, how different ideas helped us through other courses and the average score for class went up. At the same time, we couldn't flower our idea if the teacher made his point of views.

These ideas could help us going toward smarter educational system in preventing teachers from showing their biased views in the educational environment, to help student preserve their own ideas which are needed for their flourishing future and their countries’. Therefore we have to have teachers without any biased view revealing in classrooms so that we are able to advance in our society.