Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teaching is the greatest gift and ability which is given to some people and my personal opinion is that teachers must be appreciated more than enough. However, as far as I observed, teachers nowadays are not being respected worse, their job is seen as a childs toy. Unfortunately, I agree with the statement that teachers are not appreciated today and my reasons will be explained in this essay.

First of all, the number of educated people was not high in the past thus, there was not many teachers and that is why they were more valuable. Furthermore, there was not many teachers and schools in every city so, if an individual wants to study and learn he/she had to move to another city for his/her education goals. That is why, every single teacher were seem as a tresure and treated very well to keep them around and make them feel loved.

Second, with the increase of the number of the universities, now many people are able to study teaching. That created some problems. For instance, now it is easier to graduate from a university and find a teaching job because, it is only depends on money circulation. However, teaching was a job because of eager and dedication that was the reason that the teachers were more qualified in their proffessions. But today, many teachers only go to school, sign papers, not interested in students and go back home. They lost theit idealist opinions and become self centered, careless workers. Hence, the respect, love and appreciation to them vanished away in time.

Third, the salary phenomena became a measurement and the amount of the salary determines the value of a person. Sadly, teachers do not get the payment they deserved and many of them try to live in low standards since they have many responsibilities. Many people decides the worth of others by comparing their incomes. This order will not seem to change so I assume that the appreciation and respect to the teachers will get lower and lower in the future.

As a conclusion, teachers should have been treated better however, our people and our world do not show the required gratefulness to them. In order to make a difference, we should show our respect and love.