Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Before tendering my opinion I guess it is crucial to take a quick glance at this argument on both sides. Although some people may hold the view that technology let children be less creative than in the previous years, Others believe that these days children are much smarter than before. From my own perspective, I concur with the first group who believe that technology let most of the children being uncreative. I have numerous reasons why I subscribed to a distinct attitude elaborating cogently in the subsequent paragraphs.

First reason coming to my mind consolidating my standpoint is that the children should know the technological detriment on their lives. Furthermore, many studies claimed that technology in this century let the children, in general, being distracted, additionally, the researcher and sciences improved the negative effect of technology by affecting the intelligence level of people especially children. One of the most important concepts poses the previous studies is smartphones, internet, social media and robots which they let the children being laziness and non-improvable. For instance, they could search for any kind of topics on the websites instead of reading books, novels or even attend classes or lectures.

Another reason which deserves some words, technology influences the children in really unhealthy ways by letting the percentage of loneliness increased within time and that will impact the children wellness. This will eventually enable them to develop social and conversational skills. In contrast to other children which they have limited access to technology because of their financial reasons, they are more socialized and they can share the knowledge, information, ideas with each other. I should mention that every notion and concept that every single child learns in life will gradually build his or her fundamental knowledge in the future.

Apart from the points I made above there is also another reason that I want to mention, nowadays the internet provides overwhelming information to kids and they may end up confused. Besides they couldn’t always recognize the right for the wrong information. Also, they don’t have enough knowledge to decide the right options for them, and this would increase the change to use inappropriate websites for their ages. However, the present generation has abundant sources of websites available and their parents are often unaware of what the child is up to. It is always children the easy prey and unknowingly they fall into bad hands.

To put it briefly, I strongly agree that technology makes our life much comfortable and easier than in the past. But the parents should monitor their children about what they are using technology and that’s can help them to improve critical thinking, and also breeds them better future in order that achieves acceptance in colleges. In a nutshell, in fact, there are the multiplicity of other factors supplementing the aforementioned statements, which could be alluded here, but are not embraced due to the dearth of time