Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, celebrities are regarded as crucial factors contributing to the tastes and interests of people throughout the world. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with their effects on various people in a broad age spectrum. Many people adhere to the view that they mostly influence adults, while others believe that they have a pivotal impression on teenagers’ attitudes. I firmly believe that teenagers are the primary target of the celebrities’ behaviors. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that young people have more flexible characteristics, and they would easily be affected by stars. While, elders are more robust to the changes because they have reached a stable personality. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was ten years old, I was interested in a pop music band. I tried to wear flashy clothes, just like them alongside using their catchphrases in the middle of my sentences. I continuously changed my opinion about the groups that I liked. Likewise, my look differed with the alteration of my taste as well. Nevertheless, now, I do not pay much attention to my beloved band’s way of speaking or their appearances, and I prefer to settle these affairs based on personal desires.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that getting older reduces the time a person spends on trivial things. Gradually, work becomes the main concerns of adults; not letting them focus on anything else. On the other hand, children have plenty of extra time to follow their favorite athletes’ stories. For instance, during my high school, I was a huge fan of Real Madrid football club. I read the news and interviews of the players and argued about them with my friends for hours. After going to university, I devoted my time to study more. As a result, I did not follow them like before.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that famous people have more impact on youths than adults. This is because youngsters have more flexible characteristics than older people, plus they have more spare time to follow singers or actors all the time.