Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of student's project engendered copious controversies among people. Some people incline toward the opinion is that it is more beneficial for students to work together on projects. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that there are more benefits to work alone on projects. At my vantage point, when teachers assign projects, it is vital for them to work together and they can learn more. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason worth mentioning is that children can help each other in a group. When teachers define projects and students work together they can share and exchange their knowledge. For instance, a group of students who work on a project can talk about their idea and solution to finish the project precisely and by this way students' knowledge increase. Moreover, students can help each other in a group project. many students have a weakness in a special area and by working in a group, students can help each other to enhance their understanding in the flawed area. For instance, a person who has not a great background of math can increase his knowledge in math when work on a math project with a student who is expert in math and have a lot of information.

The second significant point supporting my idea is that in a group students have time to resolve their problem. A group of students are going to share their work and can end the project before deadline and since students finish early, they have spare time to solve their problem. But, when a student works alone on a project, it is an arduous task for him and because of the lack time, he cannot solve this problem. For example, a student who works alone on a hard project can finish his project near the deadline time and if he tries to solve his problems, he cannot present his project before the deadline time. Hence, he has to skip his problem and only attempt to finish his project.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned arguments, students by working in groups can exchange and improve their knowledge and solve their problem. Consequently, it is highly recommended that the teacher make a restrict role and force students work in groups. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.