Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well

A controversial issue relating to what kind of qualities would make a person successful has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that some individuals who try new things and take risks would obtain prodigious achievements than people who only do what they are adept at. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, attempting fresh things would produce some positive effects in the long run. To be more specific, if adults could learn some advanced knowledge as well as innovative technologies related to their majors, they could apply these progressive techniques which they have tried before to create a number of useful productions and acquire accomplishments in the future although it seems unnecessary now for some workers who learn those skills. In this case, it is necessary for employees to try updated expertise in advance so that they would earn not only money but also a great reputation. On the contrary, if the staff merely does what they are good at and barely know improved knowledge, there would be some high-level replacements that could take the place of their labor after several years since plenty of high technologies would generate. Therefore, individuals who are still doing what they are skilled at may lose their values in the society.

What is more, taking risks means that people would get a valuable or discontented result, both these results would induce many precious experiences for them. The worst case is that someone may receive a bad outcome through taking risks. By analyzing this consequence, he would realize some mistakes and would not make them in the later mission. Thus, people would accumulate a great deal of valid acquaintances through the faults and gain attainments eventually. For myself as an example. I took an important exam in the past, however I did not get an excellent grade. What I found from this test were numerous mistakes, such as I did not read the question carefully. Later, I quickly corrected those errors and learned some advantageous test skills. Under these circumstances, I ended up with a better score than I had ever achieved so that I got a lot of honors.

Finally, when workers always do what they have already known how to be well and learn little new intelligence, which is bad for their progress. In contemporary society, only employees who keep learning could win the competition around the market. From what was discussed above, people would not be satisfied with what they have possessed.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, if someone expects to gain success, he should constantly receive reformatory thoughts and never be afraid of taking risks since all those processes would provide them treasured experience.