Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether people should live in one city for their entire life or move from one community to another has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that families are expected to reside in one place all the time rather than making a move to another town. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, living in a specific location for years means that individuals would be well aware of everything around them. To be more specific, citizens would be acquainted with each road, site, building of the city if they could dwell this town for decades since they may have been in every part of the urban center themselves. In this case, residents could go anywhere they want in a conversant place without being lost or asking for assistance from other neighbors. Moreover, while inhabit on one site for a long time, they would enjoy a lot of palatable local gourmet food with family members instead of always eating the insipid diet. On the contrary, if people move house to a totally unfamiliar place, they would experience a tough time because they have no idea about their surroundings, such as how to arrive at their destination or where to purchase desired merchandise. Therefore, residing in a location all the time would be easier for families than removing houses into a strange situation.

What is more, staying in one burgh for years would give individuals a chance to enjoy a treasured time with their friends and neighbors. It is widely acknowledged that humans should have better contact with fellows or families frequently, which would facilitate their physical and mental development. Citizens would possess a number of intimate companions and close neighbors when they could stay in one surrounding for a long period of time. They would have entertainment together as well as help each other. Under these circumstances, residents could own a gorgeous life throughout life in this place along with the company of companions. For example, before I was eighteen, I had been in my hometown where there were plenty of familiar classmates and friends. I had a pleasant time with them and this experience became the most precious thing in my life.

Finally, moving house from one to another distant location would be much painstaking since people have to shift lots of articles of daily use to a different place, which not only wastes time but also disuses energy. From what was discussed above, citizens should better not shift their house to a remote site.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, families should remain in a city throughout their life for the reason that they would know environment well related to them and own an unforgettable memory with kinsfolk.