Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to supp

A controversial issue relating to whether students are more effective working projects together or alone has been brought to the attention of the schools as well as parents. Relevant teachers are urged that it is better for pupils to work along with other classmates, which is more productive than studying alone. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable because of some reasons as below.

To begin with, it is easier to create innovative ideas when pupils are studying collectively. To be more specific, every one has his own standpoint which is totally different from others about the same project because he holds various comprehension of this problem. If students accomplish the project jointly, they would not only explain their views but also listen to a number of thoughts from group members. With those diverse ideas above, people would left the best parts and form a creative result eventually. By researching with other schoolfellows, students could finish the task well and obtain achievements in the end. On the contrary, doing the project alone is pretty hard for someone who may have less knowledge or thought about this assignment. Using all the efforts, individuals may not get grades as good as studying cooperatively. Therefore, completing the mission along with schoolmates is beneficial for pupils to gain outstanding results.

In addition, accomplishing projects with team members could save a lot of time and increase productivity. When people communicate with each other face to face, they could understand other individuals' views more directly and quickly so that the project would proceed well. Hence, students either do not need spend much time on the research or acquire excellent scores. Moreover, if somebody within the team has difficulties that he could not figure out by himself, other members could provide him with numerous solutions Therefore, everyone could finish their tasks more rapidly as well as fruitful. For instance, once the professor assigned a task to survey the population of community. Our group made the division of the community, everyone went to the designated area. Finally, we completed the survey in a pretty short time and obtained a prominent grade. From what was discussed above, working jointly would save much time and improve efficiency.

Finally, one could barely fully concentrate on their project when he is studying alone since they are too many things that could distract them. Students could be attracted by mobile phones, music or news when they are doing their project independently, thus they have little chance to fulfill the mission well.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, doing the project along with fellows is much effective for students since it could generate many advanced points through exchange ideas with others and save much time. After all, time is life.